one year ago

diy post-nup photos. hihi!

dear binbin,

after one year of marriage, the traditional gift to give your spouse is paper. and so i thought i’d gift you with words written on virtual paper.πŸ™‚

we’ve been married one year, and have known each other for five. while this might not seem like a long time, more and more i struggle to remember a time when you weren’t a part of my life; a time when i did not wake up beside you, when i did not hurry home to you, a time when i did not have you to laugh with.

all wives claim they have the best husbands, and i am no different.

thank you for always giving me the best fried egg (runny yolk and crispy white edges!), for the funniest lip syncs to air supply songs (among others), for being patient with me when i’m at my paranoid-worst.

thank you for taking my weird questions seriously,Β for helping me with my projects (remember the curtains we sealed the edges of by scorching?), for always looking at me like i’m the best wife in the world.

diy post-nup photos part 2.πŸ˜€

when i think about the future, the thing that scares me the most is not having enough of it to share with you.

i love you.πŸ™‚

nuna.


11 Comments on “one year ago”

  1. Kamelle says:

    I put the world of Energy Client on hold to say AWWWWWW that’s so fricking sweet.

    Happy Anniversary, Tall Lovebirds!!

  2. Chummy says:

    this is so sweet. i hope im as articulate come my paper anniv.
    congratulations you guys!
    -Chummy

  3. miren says:

    GANDA!!!πŸ™‚

  4. jona. says:

    salamat, chummy and miren!πŸ˜€

  5. Jing Racelis says:

    awwww. kilig na kilig! xP

  6. Hi,
    I am writing a book called “So…How Did You Meet Anyway?” It is a collection of all types of people’s “how we met” stories.
    I have posted the stories which have been sent in on;
    So…How Did You Meet Anyway?
    http://wwwsohowdidyoumeet.blogspot.com/
    I am always shopping for stories and I would like to add yours. Please check out the site, and if you would like to contribute your “how we met” story contact me at;
    susan.amestoy@gmail.com
    And if you would like any more information about the blog or the upcoming book, here is a link to a television interview I did recently.
    http://www.wcax.com/story/14708398/author-collecting-love-stories

    Take care and…congratulations!
    Susan

    • jona. says:

      Hi Susan! I’d love for our story to be part of your blog (and hopefully your book)!

      Will check out the site and get in touch with you.πŸ˜€

  7. samestoy says:

    Thanks…looking forward to hearing back from you soon.

  8. […] somehow found my wedding anniversary post and asked me to contribute mine. Share this:FacebookTwitterLike this:LikeBe the first to like […]


Leave a Reply

